NC State Extension

Meet Our Staff

Photo of Zandra Alford, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionZandra AlfordExtension Associate, Foods and Nutrition (919) 513-2858 zandra_alford@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Kim Allen, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Kim AllenExtension Specialist and Associate Professor (919) 515-9139 Kimberly_Allen@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Lucille Bearon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lucille BearonExtension Specialist (Adult Development / Aging) (919) 515-9146 lucille_bearon@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Andrew Behnke, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Andrew BehnkeExtension Human Development Specialist & Associate Professor (919) 515-9156 (Office) aobehnke@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesDr. Carolyn BirdExtension Resource Management Specialist & Associate Professor (919) 513-7793 carolyn_bird@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Dara Bloom, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDara BloomExtension Local Foods Specialist & Assistant Professor (919) 515-8475 dara_bloom@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesGeri BushelAdministrative Support Specialist (919) 515-9136 geri_bushel@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Benjamin Chapman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Benjamin ChapmanExtension Food Safety Specialist and Associate Professor (919) 515-8099 benjamin_chapman@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesAmy ChilcoteExtension Associate, 4-H (919) 513-0730 amy_chilcote@ncsu.edu4-H Youth Development & Family & Consumer SciencesPhoto of Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 Candice_Christian@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Carolyn Dunn, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Carolyn DunnDepartment Head, Professor and Nutrition Specialist (919) 515-9142 carolyn_dunn@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesDr. Harriett EdwardsAssociate Professor and Extension Specialist, Volunteerism (919) 515-9548 harriett_edwards@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Emily Foley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionEmily FoleyFoley, Regional Nutrition Extension Associate - Central EFNEP and SNAP-Ed (919) 515-9157 emily_foley@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Autumn Guin, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAutumn GuinExtension Associate - Program Design & Evaluation (919) 515-9152 autumn_guin@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesAnnie Hardison-MoodyProject Manager (919) 515-8478 annie_hardison-moody@ncsu.edu4-H Youth Development & Family & Consumer SciencesDr. Lindsey Haynes-MaslowExtension Specialist & Assistant Professor (919) 515-9156 (Office) lhmaslow@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesShannon HoffmanAdministrative Support Specialist (919) 513-4368 shannon_hoffman@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Gretchen Hofing, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGretchen HofingProgram Coordinator (919) 515-9141 gretchen_hofing@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Lorelei Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLorelei JonesEFNEP Coordinator (919) 515-9140 Lorelei_Jones@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Sarah Kirby, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Sarah KirbyState Program Leader for Family & Consumer Sciences & Professor (919) 515-9154 sarah_kirby@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Sarah Kotzian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSarah KotzianYouth and Adult Citizenship and Engagement Specialist (919) 515-8480 sarah_kotzian@ncsu.edu4-H Youth Development & Family & Consumer SciencesPhoto of Katrina Levine, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKatrina LevineExtension Associate (919) 515-1788 kblevine@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Shannon McCollum, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionShannon McCollum, Ed.DYouth & Adult Leadership and Training Specialist (919) 515-8486 shannon_mccollum@ncsu.edu4-H Youth Development & Family & Consumer SciencesPhoto of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesDr. Michael SchulmanProfessor (919) 515-9016 michael_schulman@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Natalie Seymour, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNatalie SeymourExtension Associate (919) 515-1992 nrseymou@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesDr. Ben SillimanExtension Specialist and Professor (919) 515-8485 ben_silliman@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Mitzi Stumpf-Downing, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Mitzi Stumpf-DowningAssistant Professor, Asst. State Program Leader 4-H Youth Development & FCS (919) 515-8487 mitzi_downing@ncsu.edu4-H Youth Development & Family & Consumer SciencesDiana UrietaExtension Associate (919) 515-8479 dmurieta@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences